Dr. Andruid Kerne
Director, Interface Ecology Lab; Professor, Computer Science & Engineering

collaborating faculty

Dr. Jorge Vanegas, Dean, College of Architecture

Dr. Steven Smith, Professor, Psychology

Dr. Galen D. Newman, Assistant Professor, Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Dr. Jeremy Merril, Assistant Professor, Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Dr. Zach Toups, Assistant Professor, Computer Science, New Mexico State University


Yin Qu, Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

Bill Hamilton, Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

Rhema Linder, Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

Ajit Jain, Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

Nic Lupfer, Ph.D. Student, Computer Science

Matthew Carrasco, MS Student, Computer Science


Andrew M. Webb, Ph.D., Computer Science, 2017 → Postdoctoral Researcher, EX-SITU, INRIA

Zach Toups, Ph.D., Computer Science, 2010
→ Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Games & HCI specialty - New Mexico State University.

Jack Stenner, Ph.D., Architecture/Visualization, 2007
→ Associate Professor of Digital Media - University of Florida.

Eunyee Koh, Ph.D., Computer Science, 2008 → Senior Research Scientist, Adobe Research.

Mirko Mandic, M.S. Computer Science, 2004 → Head of Digital UX, Amazon Go

Jon Moeller, M.S. Student, Computer Engineering → UX Engineer, Google Project Aura

Shenfeng Fei, M.S., Computer Science, 2014 → Software Engineer, Google Music

Kade Keith, B.S., Computer Science, 2016 → Software Engineer, IBM Cloud Experience Lab

Feiyu Yu, M.S., Computer Science, 2017 → Software Engineer, LinkedIn

Hyun Choi, Ph.D., Psychology, 2005 → Korea National Rehabilitation Center, Head, Department of Motor and Cognitive Rehabilitation Research

J. Michael Mistrot, M.S. Visualization Sciences, 2003 → Technical Producer | CG Supervisor | Pipeline Developer | Mentor Concentric Enterprises

Abhinav Mathur, M.S. Computer Science, 2009 → Software Engineer, Walmart eCommerce

Madhur Khandelwal, M.S. Computer Science, 2004 → NextForce Technology, Director of Engineering.

Nabeel Shahzad, M.S. Computer Science, 2011 → Software Engineer II, Microsoft.

Blake Dworaczyk, M.Sc., Computer Science, 2014 → Senior Information Technology Professional I, Texas A&M University

Sarah Berry Cranston, B.S., Computer Engineering, 2007 → Associate Manager, User Interface, Accenture

Megan Schneider, B.S., Computer Science, 2006 → Software Engineer, Socrata.